The LCO is pleased to announce its incoming cohort of Student Scholar Fellows for Summer 2022. Now in its third year of operation, the LCO Student Scholar Fellowship program is offered in partnership with four Ontario law schools and provides students with relevant legal research experience and an opportunity to engage with the LCO’s ongoing law reform projects. We’d like to extend a warm welcome to this year’s Fellows (listed below) and look forward to working with them this summer.

Bora Laskin Faculty of Law, Lakehead University

Redwan Majumder
Erin Rooney

Osgoode Hall Law School

Cassidy Crichlow
Shahmurad Lodhi
Hala Omar

University of Ottawa, Faculty of Law

Rei Bajraktari
Nidhi Garg
Lexie Misterski
Renae Pennington

University of Windsor, Faculty of Law

Mariam Bacchus
Thurka Brabaharan
Dixon Emanuel
Sara Sohail