The Law Commission of Ontario has extended its commitment to consult with Ontarians by creating a Community Council composed of a variety of individuals who are enthusiastic about law reform and whose combined reach extends throughout the province.  The Council’s mandate is to assist the LCO in its consultations and to provide expertise to the consideration of new and on-going projects. The LCO issued a call for applications to join the Council and has selected 12 individuals as the initial members. 

Current members of the Community Council are:

Erika Gates-Gasse

Avvy Go

Geoff Hall

Bill Jeffery

Maria Marchese

Julie Mathews 

Carmela Murdocca

Nicole Pietsch

Anne Marie Predko

Mehreen Raza

Christiane Sadeler