In order to ensure that the LCO fully considers the practical and theoretical implications that this Project raises, we have established an Advisory Group.

The role of the Advisory Group is to provide advice on the issues raised by documents released in this Project, provide input into the Consultation Strategy in this Project and provide feedback on the impact or effectiveness of potential LCO recommendations.

The current Advisory Group members are:

Holly Allardyce – Scotia Private Client Services Group

Julia Fisher – Office of the Public Guardian and Trustee

Laura Craig – Ministry of the Attorney General, Court Services Division

Ian Hull – Hull & Hull LLP

Hilary Laidlaw – McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Suzanne Michaud – Royal Bank of Canada

Satie Seeraj – Ontario Superior Court of Justice, Estates and Assessments

Georgia Swan – HGR Graham Partners LLP

Jasmine Sweatman – Sweatman Law

Mary-Alice Thompson – Cunningham Swan LLP

The Honourable Mr. Justice Thomas John McEwen – Ontario Superior Court of Justice