We are pleased to announce the appointment of three new members of the LCO’s Board of Governors, Professor Bruce Elman, Mark Leach and Andrew Pinto.

Professor Elman has been appointed as a member at large and in-coming chair. Bruce was formerly the Dean of Law at the University of Windsor from 2000-2011 and continues as a member of the Faculty of Law at Windsor. Bruce was appointed as 2011-2012 Visiting Scholar in Residence with the Centre for the Legal Profession at the University of Toronto and is currently the Integrity Commissioner of the City of Windsor.

Mark is currently Deputy Attorney General (Acting) and the Ontario Ministry of the Attorney General’s appointee to the LCO Board  of Governors. Mark succeeds Murray Segal who retired in May from the public service as Deputy Attorney General.

Andrew has been appointed as a member at large and is a partner with Pinto Wray James LLP where his practice is primarily in the areas of employment, labour, administrative, civil litigation and human rights law.