An expert Advisory Group provided input over the course of the project.

The members of the Advisory Group were:

  1. Dan Burnett, Owen Bird Law Corporation
  2. Jamie Cameron, Osgoode Hall Law School
  3. Peter Downard, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin
  4. Kathy English, The Toronto Star
  5. David Fewer, Samuelson-Glushko Canadian Internet Policy & Public Interest Clinic
  6. John D. Gregory, Retired General Counsel, Ministry of the Attorney General
  7. Emily Laidlaw, University of Calgary, Faculty of Law
  8. Brian MacLeod Rogers
  9. The Honourable Wendy Matheson, Superior Court of Justice of Ontario
  10. Roger McConchie
  11. Tom McKinlay General Counsel, Crown Law Office – Civil, Ministry of the Attorney General
  12. Julian Porter, Q.C., Professional Corporation
  13. David Potts
  14. Paul Schabas, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
  15. Andrew Scott, London School of Economics
  16. Joanne St. Lewis, University of Ottawa, Faculty of Law
  17. Hilary Young, University of New Brunswick, Faculty of Law